Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Discover Last Girls Alive by Jennifer Chase

 


Discover the new release in the Detective Katie Scott series, Last Girls Alive today and get ready for a wild and thrilling crime mystery/thriller.

Title: LAST GIRLS ALIVE
Author: Jennifer Chase
Publisher: Bookouture
Pages: 364
Genre: Crime Thriller


Half-buried in the muddy earth and surrounded by puddles of water lies the naked body of a beautiful young girl. Her pale skin looks like porcelain in the early morning light. Her fragile arms bent and crooked like a broken doll.

When Detective Katie Scott is called to the discovery of a young girl buried on the grounds of a former children’s home in Pine Valley, California, she’s hopeful it’s the end to a devastating cold case she’s been working on. No one has seen Candace Harlan since she ran away from Elm Hill Manor five years ago. Her death will be a tragedy, but it will also bring peace to those who miss her most. But the girl in the ground is not Candace.

The victim is almost identical to Candace in every way, but fear grips Katie as she takes in the black ink that decorates the girl’s back—a terrifying message tattooed on her skin after she drew her last breath.

Forcing down traumatic memories of losing her own parents, Katie is certain someone mistook this poor soul for Candace, and that this crumbling home for lost girls is at the heart of this terrible crime. She sets to work digging into the tragic history of the owners who lost so many children of their own and tracking down the last six residents and the staff who cared for them—but no one wants to talk, let alone remember.

The next day, as second girl’s body is found down by the creek at high water, the same words etched into her skin. Katie’s worst fear is confirmed: someone is picking off the last of the Elm Hill girls one by one. But what does the tattoo mean? And what monster would target these innocent girls who have already been through so much?

Katie must dig deep to confront her own fears and protect the vulnerable—but as the body count rises further, will there be anyone left to save?

An absolutely gripping, dark, and totally unputdownable serial killer thriller that will keep you racing through the pages all night long. Fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh will read in one sitting!

 

PRAISE

 

This novel is about Detective Kati Scott, Kati is a detective for the Pine Valley department. Her and partner work on solving cold cases together. 
 
Kati hasn't had an easy life but things will be getting worst for her before getting any better.  Kati has a lot of anxiety but she makes it work.  She and her partner are put on a case where a girl from the past is found on the property of a former children's home in Pine Valley. and it's up to her and her partner to figure out who the killer is. 
 
This novel was so good. I was hooked from the start, I couldn't stop reading I just need to find out what happens next with Katie and the case. Katie is a total badass. She is one strong lady. She is a very good female lead.  I loved the story soo much it was full of suspense and mystery.  I loved how it wasn't very predictable. Things could change at any time and the ending was perfectly full of action. I really enjoyed this book. The writing was perfect and it flowed very well. This is my first Jennifer Chase book, I will definitely be looking for more. This book had everything I like action/mystery/romance/ suspense. 

 

- 5 Star Review NetGalley

 

A nail biting, suspense packed action crammed thriller that keeps you on edge

 

- 5 Star Review Amazon

ORDER YOUR COPY

Amazon → https://amzn.to/3nQSoAe

 Barnes & Noble xxx

 


About the Author

 


Jennifer Chase is a multi award-winning and USA Today BestSelling crime fiction author, as well as a consulting criminologist. Jennifer holds a bachelor degree in police forensics and a master's degree in criminology & criminal justice. These academic pursuits developed out of her curiosity about the criminal mind as well as from her own experience with a violent psychopath, providing Jennifer with deep personal investment in every story she tells. In addition, she holds certifications in serial crime and criminal profiling.  She is an affiliate member of the International Association of Forensic Criminologists, and member of the International Thriller Writers.

WEBSITE & SOCIAL LINKS:

 

Website: https://authorjenniferchase.com/

 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JChaseNovelist

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorJenniferChase

 

 

 





No comments:

Guest Author Day with Joe Cosentino/GIVEAWAY

  An Interview with Nicky Abbondanza the leading character in Joe Cosentino’s Drama Christmas , the eleventh Nicky and Noah mystery/come...