Monday, January 31, 2011

LR Cafe's Official Winner List for Best of 2010 Reader Awards

Here is the complete and official winner list from the LR Cafe's Best of 2010 Reader Awards.

*Note-any winners/runner ups who want a button to sho off can contact Dawn at dawn_roberto@yahoo(dot)com. Honorable Mentions do not get a button.

Best Contemporary Book-2010

Winner: 'This Can't be Love' by Debra St John
Runner Up: Keeping Promise Rock by Amy Lane
Honorable Mention (no button): Hunting JC by Dominique Eastwick


Best Fantasy Book-2010

Winner: Glimpses by Lynn Flewelling
Runner Up: Omarati by DC Juris
Honorable Mention (no button): Branded by Clare London

Best Paranormal/Urban Fantasy Book-2010

Winner: Micah by Joyee Flynn
Runner Up: Witch's Fire by Tabitha Shay
Honorable Mention (no button): Motor City Fae by Cindy Spencer Pape

Best Historical Book-2010

Winner: Raeliksen by Renee Vincent
Runner Up: Laird of the Mist by Foery MacDonell
Honorable Mention (no button): Texas Promise by Celia Yeary

Best Thriller/Romantic Suspense/Mystery Book-2010

Winner: Fire and Ash by Anne Patrick
Runner Up: Blood Pond by DJ Manly
Honorable Mention (no button): Written In Blood by Elaina Lee

Best Paranormal author

Winner: Stormy Glenn
Runner Up: Joyee Flynn
Honorable Mention (no button): Adrianne Brennan

Best GBLTQ Author

Winner: Josh Lanyon
Runner Up: Stormy Glen
Honorable Mention (no button): Joyee Flynn

Best GBLTQ Book-2010

Winner: Lust and Fae by Joyee Flynn
Runner Up: Caught by Surprise, LD Madison
Honorable Mention (no button): Blaque/Bleu by Belinda McBride & A Taste of Love by Andrew Grey (TIE)

Best BDSM Book

Winner: Two Masters for Samantha by Michele Zurlo
Runner Up: Masters of the Shadowlands 4: Lean on Me by Cherise Sinclair
Honorable Mention (no button): A Matter of Trust by A.C. Katt


Best Anthology/Multi-Authors Book 2010

Winner: Chameleon Wolf by Stormy Glenn and Joyee Flynn
Runner up: His for the Holidays by Josh Lanyon, LB Gregg, ZA Maxfield & Harper Fox
Honorable Mention (no button): Doms of Dark Haven Anthology

Best Science Fiction/Futuristic Book-2010

Winner: Slave Auction by Stormy Glenn
Runner Up: The Starlight Rite by Cherise Sinclair
Honorable Mention (no button): Soothe the Burn by TA Chase

Best Book Cover

Winner: Raeliksen by Renee Vincent & Spencer's Secret by Joyee Flynn (TIE)
Runner Up: Oracle by RJ Scott
Honorable Mention (no button): Taste of Passion by Savannah Chase

Best Erotic Book

Winner: Keeping Promise Rock by Amy Lane
Runner Up: Taste of Passion by Savannah Chase
Honorable Mention (no button): The Distance between Us, L. A. Witt

Best E-publisher-2010

Winner: Silver Publishing
Runner up: Samhain Publishing
Honorable Mention (no button): Dreamspinner Press

Best Shape-shifter Book-2010

Winner: The Cat’s Meow by Stormy Glenn
Runner Up: Avoiding Hell's Gate by Joyee Flynn & Changing Their Wolfen Heritage by Missy Martine (TIE)
Honorable Mention (no button): Deadly Mates 2: Wings of Moonlight by Scarlet Hyacinth

Best book all around

Winner: Spell Kissed by Kari Thomas
Runner Up: Cowboy Boots and Unfinished Business by Natalie Acres
Honorable Mention (no button): Love Means…Freedom by Andrew Grey

Best Vampire Book

Winner: Love’s Indecision (Warrior Camp#2) by Joyee Flynn
Runner Up: Lover Mine by JR Ward
Honorable Mention (no button): The Vampire Hunters by Scott Baker & MIA Case Files: Blood Relations by KC Burn (TIE)

Best Series

Winner: Black Dagger Brotherhood by JR Ward & Marius Brothers by Joyee Flynn (TIE)
Runner Up: Love Means… by Andrew Grey & Men of Smithfield Series by LB Gregg (TIE)
Honorable Mention (no button): Ancient Prophecy Series by Leiland Dale


Debra St. John said...

Thanks, Dawn for a great contest. I am super thrilled to have won.

Congrats to all of the winners and nominees!

Savannah Chase said...

Wow thank you so much. I'm so touched by the amazing support. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Release Day Blitz for Hearts of Destiny by Kay Doherty

Title : Hearts of Destiny Series : Chevalier, Book Four Author : Kay Doherty Publisher : NineStar Press Release Date : Marc...